(Halo)²

From everything geeky to downright eerie

Blast from the Past 004 – Parasite Eve

Posted by FuyuKaze on December 9, 2009

Another Blast from the Past! Why? Because I just stumbled upon my Parasite Eve game copy in one of my other boxes! 1998 game from SquareSoft… And this thing really scared the shit out of me when I played it. I was like eight years old at that time too and playing it in the dark didn’t really help me not get scared… I think I’ll go play it again because I did not understand shit, I mean, come on, what kind of an eight year old would know stuff about Mitochondria and all the whatnot that had stuff to do in the game’s story or rather the novel’s since it is based off a Japanese novel…

I should go and order the book, if it’s translated since my Japanese still isn’t on the level that I can actually read a page >.> Anyways, a youtube video showing some nice scenes from the game.

2 Responses to “Blast from the Past 004 – Parasite Eve”

  1. Cody said

    My brother has recently bought this game again (probably for about the 3rd or 4th time). Hes been playing it for the past few days.

  2. Karry said

    Oh yeah, this game was bad, with ridiculous combat, non-skippable corny dialogues, mute heroes…typical Square at the end of the 90s. And, of course, as usual, incredible cutscenes, at least they had the skill to do THAT.

    Its funny that in this game you control Aya directly, but in Parasite Eve 2 they imported those retarded “tank controls” from Resident Evil. Were they idiots, making that decision ? They sure were.

Leave a Reply

 
