From everything geeky to downright eerie

New Haruhi CD!

Posted by Apocalyptic Bukkake on June 21, 2009


The new CD that will be released on June 24 is called Suzumiya Haruhi no Gensou and it contains the series’ most famous songs, but played by an orchestra.

Apparently, there are also a few vocal tracks. Aya Hirano and Minori Chihara are guest starring in this album. The supposed cover of this album can be seen below.


It looks quite sophisticated, especially since we could all see Yuki Nagato play the violin with a very stoic expression.

The soundtrack list can be seen below:

  • 1. The Legend of the Love of Mikuru
  • 2. The Usual Scenery ~The Days Are Becoming Fervently Splendorous
  • 3. The Strongest Para Parade
  • 4. Tragic Heroine ~Invitation to the Unexpected ~Beach Vacation
  • 5. Very favorably ~Mikuru’s heart ~Even just a little bit of happiness ~Hey hey! ~Comical Hustle
  • 6. Bouken Desho Desho? (Haruhi OP)
  • 7. Symphony #7 in C Major “Raining Land” from the 1st Movement
  • 8. Obedient Feeling ~That Rainy Day ~Haruhi’s Thoughts
  • 9. The Truth of the Mysterious Asakura Ryoko ~Winter footsteps
  • 10. Lost My Music
  • 11. Activate the SOS-dan! ~Something’s strange here…
  • 12. Snow, Silence, By The Window
  • 13. Tranquil Shopping District ~Yuki’s Appearance ~Looks like a pinch! ~Mikuru’s Transformation ~The Battle Begins ~Finale
  • 14. Hare Hare Yukai (Haruhi ED)

Via Japanator.

For some reason, I could imagine companies in the works with a new Yuki Nagato figure. If so, I could not hold my excitement to own a Yuki figure playing the violin!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: