(Halo)²

From everything geeky to downright eerie

Providence ZGMF-X13A 1/100 Scale

Posted by Apocalyptic Bukkake on June 11, 2009

null

After a short period of time, I finally received my model back from Lu. The paint job he has done has exceeded my expectations. I say a short period of time because many people come around the spring and the summer time to customize their models.

null

Firstly, I’ll start off with the only flaw I found: the horribly made hand by bandai. The rifle that this gundam has can barely stay in his hand unless you raise his arm at a certain angle, thus limiting the amount of poses that one can do for Providence.

null

Other than that major flaw, everything else was wonderful. The model looked acceptable without the paint, but lacked the intimidating/badass aura that the gundam had in the anime. The shading of the paint was outstanding. The yellow is superbly painted. It wasn’t too bright, yet it stood out nonetheless.

null

The coils on his torso was also well done. Like the yellow paint, it stood out and it blended in at the same time.

null

Unfortunately for me, the price for the paint job went up due to the extra time spent on painting each funnel/dragoon. Although, the price ended up being worth it in the end.

null

As much as I wanted the funnels to fly all over the place, it didn’t. But the job on the funnels are still bad ass.

null

The size of the beam saber ended up being a lot bigger than I thought. I’m not complaining about that, buf if I had wanted to put the blade parallel to his legs, I would require to assemble my stand.

null

The shield is removable, but I have to take out it slowly since it may scratch the paint off. Inside of the shield, there is a pointed part to secure its attachment to his arm.

null

Oddly enough, there are holes on both arms to accomodate the shield. Makes me want to buy a second model so Providence can go around killing armies from long range and in a short range slaughter frenzy. A dual-wielding Providence…pretty overkill, but still cool.

null

Overall, this model is too sick. I’ll be posting up some more models soon enough, just as soon as I get the proper equipment since the glare of the sun off my computer screen is a big pain in the neck. Thanks Lu! Can’t wait for Heavyarms Custom.

Leave a Reply

 
